What’s Going On

As many probably noticed, I haven’t been updating as frequently. I’m back at school now. Second week almost over. It’s just been extremely hectic. I haven’t even had time to write about my reaction to the Oscar nominees. Which stinks. I have some stuff I’d like to say about it. I’ve also been battling some kind of stomach flu or something. I don’t know. But I’ve been sick the past couple days. I guess what I mean is, I’m working slowly on getting some stuff together. Let me just give some idea of what’s to come soon concerning reviews…

District 9 -I wanted to get a review of it out earlier, but I didn’t, and I should have. I’ve started working on it, so expect that sometime soon.
The Apartment – I have a review in my head that just needs to get written down. Furthermore, it’s one of the reviews that was done over at 1001 Movies Club.
This Saturday, the 1001 Movies Club will be publishing reviews of The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. I’m working on writing one for that as well.
I just recently saw Dr. Strangelove again, and after discussing it in my class feel more confident about reviewing it, so I’m going to take a stab at that.
Where The Wild Things Are – I finally finished it… Thoughts are still swirling in my head, but expect a review sometime in the next couple weeks.
Nanook of the North – I’m going to be seeing this on Thursday, and I expect that we’ll be discussing it in class as well. I don’t know if I will write a review, but perhaps. We’ll see. It’s a possibility.
There are others as well, but those are the ones I’m mulling about getting around to publishing. So expect them. There’s a screening of Inglourious Basterds this Friday as well, and though I’ve seen it before, seeing it again will probably solidify my thoughts, so I wouldn’t count out a review of that, either.

Also, for those interested, check out the letter Roger Ebert published on his site. You can read it here. I’d publish it on my blog here, but frankly, since Ebert was gracious enough to publish it, you can go there to read it. But feel free to comment on it here if you so desire.

Leave a Reply

